How to cancel your event
On the Basic Settings page, on the right-hand side, under Manage, click Cancel:
After completing the questions that follow, the system will automatically cancel your event. This will also trigger the following actions:
- A red banner indicating "Event Cancelled" will appear on the Basic Settings page.
- Registration will immediately stop. There is no need to change the registration close date or suspend the event.
- On the calendar, the event's name will reflect a strike through with "CANCELLED" immediately following:
- Note: The following message is an example of what the attendee will see when clicking on the event in the calendar:
You will also need to consider:
- If you will issue refunds or provide credits to your attendees (see below for more information).
- In the Advertisement section of the Text & Waiver, add some text to indicate what will happen (ie -- they will not be charged, they will receive a refund, the event is being rescheduled, etc.)
- Send an email using the email blaster to all attendees about the event being cancelled and what the next steps are (a link is provided just under the red banner for your convenience called "email attendees").
- Optionally set the registration status of all attendees to "cancelled".
Refunds and credits:
As indicated above, when you cancel the event, you will see the red banner notification. Located just beneath that are now two extra links which allows you to issue credits and/or refunds in bulk which is a huge time saver.
Click on the above link. The next page will give you the option of sorting and filtering by status and/or types of the attendees:
The list of all registrants will be located below this search criteria. At the bottom of the page is the option to select either refund or credit: