What happens when an attendee cancels?

When someone cancels online, the system changes their registration status, puts a note in their registration (in the General Reg section) and sends an email to you.

It does NOT refund them. We leave that up to you, as you might instead give them a future credit or charge them an xx% cancelation fee. We do not take any actions around refunding your money (we are not in the position to determine when they should/shouldn't get a refund).

For reference here are instructions on how to refund someone: How do I refund an attendee?
And the info we provide to attendees when they request info on how to cancel or get a refund: How do I get a refund?How do I cancel my registration?

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us